09
Jan
09

Quote of the Day: Confucius

confucius

From The Analects 15.41

2 Responses to “Quote of the Day: Confucius”


  1. 1 icsouza
    February 5, 2009 at 7:05 am

    I always admired Confucius from my childhood. Kun-fu-tse was his Chinese name. But I never learnt much about his philosophy. His philosophy was humanity. His religion was humanity. I am searching his teaching. Thanks for the blogs on his teaching.

    • 2 Et Cetera
      February 6, 2009 at 10:15 am

      Confucius is one of my favorite philosophers! I first learned about him and his impact on Chinese society in a history class but when I started reading his work in philosophy classes, I fully understood his impact.


Leave a Reply

…of Things

The Best of the Rest

Photo Disclaimer

The majority of photographs used in this blog are not mine! I am not trying to take credit for anyone's work.

Do It!

Add to Technorati Favorites

