04
Jan
09

Spitting Weak Game Will Get You Nowhere

Guys have lost their minds. I’m so convinced. I went to the grocery store this morning and some grown man, had the nerve, the gall to catcall me “Ay, Erykah Badu!”

SIGH!

Never mind the fact that I look nothing like Ms. Badu. I have had people call me Jill Scott, India.Arie, and every other natural sister out there. Why can’t dudes just approach a woman with a simple line like, “Hi my name is ____. I think you’re beautiful and I would like to get to know you better.”? I would respond much more positively to that than I would to a guy randomly screaming out the name of a famous sister with an afro.

I’m not the only person who has had this issue. My best friend has a short haircut and guys are always like, “Yo Keyshia Cole! Rihanna! Fantasia!”

Dudes really need to step their game up. That stuff is weak as hell.

It could be worse though:

0 Responses to “Spitting Weak Game Will Get You Nowhere”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

…of Things

Photo Disclaimer

The majority of photographs used in this blog are not mine! I am not trying to take credit for anyone's work.

Do It!

Add to Technorati Favorites

