26
Dec
08

The Day After

I hope everyone’s holiday was all that they hoped it would be. I had a great time with my family (until my sister beat me at Guitar Hero).

Last night I was talking to a friend who said that she always feels this inevitable let down after Christmas dinner. Perhaps because we spend so much time shopping for gifts, wrapping gifts and anticipating gifts we build up to this huge climax and there’s no gentle way to come down from that sort of high. I never feel that let down. Or maybe I have never thought about it that way.

The holiday season is special for me for so many other reasons. The material gifts are just bonuses. The real gift is having an excuse to get together with family and celebrate the fact that another year has passed.

Happy 1st Day of Kwanzaa!

Habari gani? UMOJA (Unity) in the family, the community, the nation and the race.

0 Responses to “The Day After”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

…of Things

Photo Disclaimer

The majority of photographs used in this blog are not mine! I am not trying to take credit for anyone's work.

Do It!

Add to Technorati Favorites

