03
Dec
08

100th Post!!

Yay! I made it to 100!! Too bad it’s time for finals. Since it is finals time, and I’ve officially accomplished my 100th post, I figured I’d share my “Top 5 Most Motivational Songs”. Sometimes people call me anal because I have a very set routine for studying and paper writing. These are the 5 songs that I listen to most often when studying and writing.

5. Lupe Fiasco “Emperor’s Soundtrack” Food & Liquor

Know the weapons of the weak
The weakness of the hard
And never fall asleep

4. Mos Def “Champion Requiem” The New Danger

And my work is personal, I’m a working person
I put in work, I work with purpose
I get it there, on the water, air, the surface
You feel the impact?

3. The Roots ft. Talib Kweli “Rolling with Heat” Phrenology

Valedictorian, graduate of I dare you

2. Talib Kweli “Beautiful Struggle” The Beautiful Struggle

No one can lead you off your path
You’ll try to change the world
So please excuse me while I laugh

1. Lupe Fiasco “Lupe the Killer” Fahrenheit 1/15 Part II: Revenge of the Nerd

But I’m so ahead of my time, the next day
They might strike oil been laid, homie I’m so crude
Texas Tea, haters is so screwed
But I can’t fill it like a flathead in a Philips
Don’t get it twisted, nigga I’m no tool
More cool than a pool in a blizzard
With ice cubes in it during Christmas
…..
Give it how I live it most niggas won’t believe
Or achieve how I did it most niggas won’t receive
Til I leave and I bereave the secrets of my sickness
How I, flooded the streets like Venice
I’ve suffered, demanded, withstanded, pimp handed and hustlered

Dope.

0 Responses to “100th Post!!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

…of Things

The Best of the Rest

Photo Disclaimer

The majority of photographs used in this blog are not mine! I am not trying to take credit for anyone's work.

Do It!

Add to Technorati Favorites

