15
Nov
08

Box Office: Quantum of Solace

Went to dinner and a movie with my girls today. We saw Quantum of Solace. This was my first time actually watching a James Bond movie. I didn’t think that Daniel Craig was James Bond type sexy but he did a really good job. Apparently the first one was better. I wouldn’t know because I have no standard of comparison. With any movie franchise that is as big as this I think that it is really easy to fail to give adequate background info. And if I had to pick a flaw, that would be it. Without my friend whispering in my ear, I would not have understood the relationships that carried over from the first movie.

All in all it was enjoyable. Here’s the trailer.

In other news, the Lakers finally lost a game. Kanye West was arrested again for an incident with a paparazzo. And the Celtics lost. There was a lot going on today.

2 Responses to “Box Office: Quantum of Solace”


  1. November 15, 2008 at 1:33 pm

    just got back from seeing Quantum of Solace; it was entertaining, though the it could stand to lose six or seven fewer chase scenes

  2. 2 Et Cetera
    November 15, 2008 at 2:44 pm

    Now that you mention it, losing some of the chase scenes makes sense. At least it would make the story seem more cohesive.


Leave a Reply

…of Things

Photo Disclaimer

The majority of photographs used in this blog are not mine! I am not trying to take credit for anyone's work.

Do It!

Add to Technorati Favorites

