23
Oct
08

BET Hip-Hop Awards…Random Thoughts

I hadn’t planned on a live blog because I didn’t plan on watching. But as usual, curiosity takes over. So, I guess I’ll post a few random thoughts as this spectacle unfolds.

I appreciate T.I. and Luda coming together for a performance. I like Luda’s look.

Someone should give DJ Khaled a spoonful of STFU.

Why is Hurricane Chris in the cipher? Why?!

I do appreciate the segments with rappers speaking on the good that they are doing in the world. Hip hop is all about helping the community.

Keri Hilson

That all might be negated because T-Pain has on a pinstripe top hat. That might be doing too much…I don’t know.

Are those people dressed like Black Panthers…stepping?!?

Keri Hilson is gorgeous.

Shawty Lo brought his high school sweethearts on stage.

Japanese MC Hime

Is it okay to thank God first if your lyrics are un-Godly?

MC Lyte is also gorgeous.

Yo-Yo?? Lady of Rage?!

Is it okay to dedicate “What a Man” to Barack Obama?

I appreciate the international cipher. Hime was kinda hot.

Is Cory Gunz confused? He looks confused.

I had to do it. Look at him!

The talking vocoder?!?!? A mess.

This is what I’ve been waiting on all night. Yes for the Chad appearance! Common is so sexy…he shouldn’t be allowed. I love this song. Pharrell, I love you but the shirt is agitating my migraine. The HELL is Lil Wayne doing?! I really appreciate N.E.R.D. rocking out at the BET Hip-Hop awards. T-Pain and Busta on stage spazzing…highlight of the night so far.

Lil’ Cease is about -3 feet tall. I swear he was tiptoeing to reach the mic.

Derek Luke as Puffy?

Lil Wayne really believes he’s a singer. That’s what is so sad about his current state.

Luda’s flow is ridiculous.

Juelz "Dip-Dip" Santana "Set-Set"

That dimple is the only thing Juelz Santana has going for him….

Yes Fabolous!!!

Alright, I have more love for T-Pain now…he called Bow Wow one of the MIDGETS in his circus!!!

Wow Bow Wow…the Christmas light piping on your outfit? How elementary. Soulja Boy has on Tony the Tiger jeans…What a way to end the show…

0 Responses to “BET Hip-Hop Awards…Random Thoughts”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

…of Things

Photo Disclaimer

The majority of photographs used in this blog are not mine! I am not trying to take credit for anyone's work.

Do It!

Add to Technorati Favorites

