22
Oct
08

(Almost) Time for a New Computer

Come mid-December, I will officially be a college graduate (woot!). As such, my parents have promised me a new computer. I have to give them a list of three by Nov. 1st and I am having quite a bit of trouble with it for a couple reasons. Firstly, I want a computer that will be effective in the next stage of my life that means that it should be ultraportable because I will likely be carrying it around a lot. It should also have a pretty big hard drive as I have tons of music, pictures, poetry and short stories. Secondly, I don’t want to break the bank. I think it’s tacky to ask for an uber-expensive gift (but sometimes, I can’t help myself).

Here’s the list so far:

1. Sony Vaio TT.
This is really more like a dream than a realistic request. While it is gorgeous, ultraportable, and equipped with a large hard drive, this thing is expensive! Isn’t it pretty though?!

Isnt she lovely?

Isn't she lovely?

2. Apple MacBook
I wasn’t a fan at first, but I’ve started using Macs around campus and I must say that OS X is starting to grow on me. And with the new MacBooks I am really in love.

Should I jump on the OS X bandwagon?

Should I jump on the OS X bandwagon?

3. Dell XT Tablet PC
It doesn’t have a huge hard drive but I think it’s kind of cool. It’s lightweight and it’s fancy. IDK what I would do with the tablet part though.

It's pretty but is it functional?

4. Dell XPS M1330
I have a Dell right now. I’m pretty partial to their service plans. This laptop is streamlined and I’m actually glad to see Dell stepping the game up right now. Under four pounds with a 250 GB Hard Drive.

Upgraded.

Upgraded.

5. Sony Vaio Z
Okay, I will just admit, I’m kind of in love with the Vaio. I can’t help it!

I know zero about computers and time is running out quickly. I don’t know what to do. Eek!

2 Responses to “(Almost) Time for a New Computer”


  1. 1 lbacker
    October 29, 2008 at 10:08 am

    A Macbook with BOTH OS X and Vista is a win-win situation. Cheers!

  2. 2 Et Cetera
    October 29, 2008 at 7:02 pm

    I just found out that Macs can run both operating systems! I am definitely looking into it. Thanks!


Leave a Reply

…of Things

The Best of the Rest

Photo Disclaimer

The majority of photographs used in this blog are not mine! I am not trying to take credit for anyone's work.

Do It!

Add to Technorati Favorites

