23
Aug
08

Song of the Moment: “Swagger Like Us”

T.I. ft. Kanye West, Jay Z, and Lil Wayne

I found it on Kanye’s Blog. I got so excited when I saw the post….then I listened to the song. I have all kinds of love for Kanye, Jay Z and T.I. and I guess I tolerate Lil’ Wayne. But, this was a miss for me. It might have hit without the auto-tune vocoder shit but Weezy just WON’T stop with that ish and Kanye seems to have seriously joined the bandwagon.

If there was no autotune on this track, it would have hit for real because they all have hot lines in their verses. But that vocoder ish is the devil. T.I. and Jay Z seem to have taken this seriously while Kanye and Weezy…pulled a Cher with the vocoder crap. But the more I listen…the better it sounds. I just can’t condone the vocoder/auto-tune in hip hop.

Just one Black woman’s opinion.

2 Responses to “Song of the Moment: “Swagger Like Us””


  1. 1 ktownhiphop
    August 24, 2008 at 8:36 am

    do u know where they got the hook from?

  2. 2 Et Cetera
    August 24, 2008 at 2:19 pm

    I don’t know where it’s from but I think/I am pretty sure it’s M.I.A.


Leave a Reply

…of Things

Photo Disclaimer

The majority of photographs used in this blog are not mine! I am not trying to take credit for anyone's work.

Do It!

Add to Technorati Favorites

