05
Aug
08

Eye Candy: Henry Simmons

My first introduction to Henry Simmons was with my father’s obsession with NYPD Blue. I couldn’t get enough of Detective Baldwin Jones. And when the show was canceled, my father and I lamented its end for very different reasons.

NYPD Blue is gone but Henry Simmons remains one of my favorite men in Hollywood.

Also, since I’m such a Marvel Comics fanatic, Henry Simmons would be the perfect person to play Luke Cage. I was really, really hoping that Tyrese didn’t get the part. Not because I have anything against Tyrese but…Henry Simmons would be perfect!

Luke Cage...click for source

Luke Cage...click for source

2 Responses to “Eye Candy: Henry Simmons”


  1. 1 Erin
    December 17, 2008 at 11:38 pm

    Hi! Henry is one of our dearest friends and I couldn’t agree with you more. I didn’t know anything about Luke Cage, but one day while poking around the internet and looking up stuff on Henry, I came across an article or something about someone thinking Henry would be perfect for a superhero named Luke Cage and then once I saw the picture, granted it’s animated, I felt the same way you do—Henry would be PERFECT! And to find out the Civil War comics take place in Stamford and Henry is from Stamford—It seems like it is meant to be : )….

    Glad I found your blog!

    I wish you all the best.

    Erin

  2. 2 Et Cetera
    December 17, 2008 at 11:45 pm

    I didn’t know he was from Stamford but since he is that’s just another sign that he was fated to play the part lol. Thank you for stopping by and taking the time to comment.


Leave a Reply

…of Things

Photo Disclaimer

The majority of photographs used in this blog are not mine! I am not trying to take credit for anyone's work.

Do It!

Add to Technorati Favorites

