21
Jun
08

Another Feel Good Movie

I’m not a huge fan of movies. I can normally think of twelve things I’d rather be doing with 90 minutes of my life that don’t involve watching a movie. I surprise myself from time to time and actually flip through the movie channels and watch a movie from beginning to end. Today, I watched Pride and I was pleasantly surprised. I wasn’t going to watch it because I felt like it’d been done before (see Remember the Titans and Glory Road). I have to be honest with myself and admit that the whole sports triumph against all odds is a real favorite of mine. The story was predictable enough but I still found myself cheering for the PDR team in the end. It helped that there was some eye candy of course. Actually, the eye candy is a big part of the reason I loved Glory Road so much. Hello Mehcad Brooks.

mehcad brooks

I didn’t mind looking at the male swimmers (Evan Ross excluded even though he’s a cutie…somebody feed that boy some muscles). On a serious note though, Kevin Phillips’s talent caught my eye in the movie…and he can act too lol.

Pride Boys

0 Responses to “Another Feel Good Movie”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

…of Things

Photo Disclaimer

The majority of photographs used in this blog are not mine! I am not trying to take credit for anyone's work.

Do It!

Add to Technorati Favorites

