12
Jun
08

Boston…please…for me!

Boston Celtics New Big Three

I’ve been a basketball fan since before I could remember. I still remember the first time I saw Kevin Garnett play. I still remember the first time I watched Ray Allen play. I have forever cheered for these guys. Ray Allen…I was there when you painted your toenails green and purple for good luck in the playoffs. Kevin Garnett, I was there for EVERY first round loss and for every miss.

So when I heard the news…that Kevin Garnett and Ray Allen were going to play together…on the same team my heart leapt. And this season I have enjoyed being a basketball fan more than any season before this (Maybe not 95…when Clyde Drexler and the Rockets won their second ring. Clutch City! It was all down hill when Charles Barkley showed up…)

Seriously though guys. It’s fine with me if you lose in the first round…just don’t almost get there and hurt my heart like this. I mean really…the Lakers are up by 21 and Kobe Bryant doesn’t even have a field goal.

I’ve given you the best ten years of my life KG! You too Ray Allen! Hell, I supported He Got Game…Hell, I supported Harvard Man. The least you could do is lose by a decent margin.

What would the Big Three (Bird, McHale, Parish) do?

Boston Celtics

0 Responses to “Boston…please…for me!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

…of Things

Photo Disclaimer

The majority of photographs used in this blog are not mine! I am not trying to take credit for anyone's work.

Do It!

Add to Technorati Favorites

