11
Jun
08

Music: Seeing Sounds

Of course yesterday I went out and copped Seeing Sounds. I’ve been a fan of N.E.R.D. since before PharrellPharrell-Lapdance Video was a fashion icon…am I the only one that remembers Skateboard P with the facial hair a la “Lapdance”? That is when my musical love affair with Pharrell began. So, it was only fitting that I bought Seeing Sounds. June 10th did not come fast enough for me.

Seeing SoundsNERD described the album as music on red bull and I agree to a point. Red bull tends to be a jolt of energy and then a crash. There was no crash on this album. The production was crazy. The songs were short, sweet and straight to the point. All in all, it was a fun album. We’re finally hearing NERD work with their sound and not against it just for the hell of it. People get into making rebellious music, and start fighting against themselves.

Songs that were quickly moved to the favorites playlist on iTunes: “You Know What” “Anti Matter” and “Yeah You”.

Don’t take my word for it. Go cop the album!

0 Responses to “Music: Seeing Sounds”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

…of Things

Photo Disclaimer

The majority of photographs used in this blog are not mine! I am not trying to take credit for anyone's work.

Do It!

Add to Technorati Favorites

