07
Jun
08

Song of the Moment: Kanye West “Homecoming”

I wasn’t really a fan of Kanye West until I saw the Glow in the Dark Tour. Then I realized what a genius he is and I fell in love with him. Anyway, currently, I can’t stop listening to Graduation, specifically this song, featuring Chris Martin the lead singer of Coldplay. The song is a play on a hip-hop classic, Common’s “I Used to Love H.E.R.”. Incidentally, Common makes a cameo in the video. Here it is, Kanye West’s “Homecoming”.


2 Responses to “Song of the Moment: Kanye West “Homecoming””


  1. June 11, 2008 at 6:29 pm

    Am not that big a fan of Kanye, maybe I should see him live sometime as well, but I like this song, but a bit disappointing rhymes going on in the song “excuse me homie but you don’t know me” and again and Michigan?? What’s that? better lyrics please :))

  2. 2 Et Cetera
    June 11, 2008 at 6:46 pm

    You should see him live! He is an extremely talented performer. Or at least I think so lol.

    Thanks for stopping by!


Leave a comment


…of Things

Photo Disclaimer

The majority of photographs used in this blog are not mine! I am not trying to take credit for anyone's work.

Do It!

Add to Technorati Favorites